ELT


Free Online Professional Development Opportunities for English Language Educators New to Social Media

 

 


 

What is a Personal Learning Network?


In this post, I provide 24 resources dealing with the theory, history, and wordage surrounding personal learning networks!

 

English Language Teaching blogs for Teachers

 

Recommended English Language Teaching blogs!

 

 

 

 

Video: How to Subscribe to Blogs by E-mail

 

YouTube plugin error

 

 

 

Video: How to Subscribe to Blogs by RSS

 

YouTube plugin error

 

 

List of ELT Authors, Material Writers, Organization Heads, and Their Blogs/Sites

 

 

Name
Twitter Handle
Blog
Burcu Akyol @burcuakyol http://burcuakyol.com
Sean Banville @seanbanville http://seanbanville.com/, http://www.breakingnewsenglish.com/
Eric Baber
@ericbaber
http://ericbaber.com/blog/
Marcos Benevides @MBenevides http://www.widgets-hq.com/
Tara Benwell @Tefl http://www.tefl.net/
Beth Cagnol @bethcagnol http://freelanceteacherinfrance.blogspot.com/
Alex Case @EnglishClub http://www.tefl.net/alexcase/
Neal Chambers @NealChambers http://www.englishspark.com/en/blogs
Lindsay Clandfield @lclandfield http://sixthings.net/
Marisa Constantinides @Marisa_C http://www.celt.edu.gr/, http://marisaconstantinides.edublogs.org/

David Crystal

 
http://david-crystal.blogspot.com/
David Deubelbeiss @ddeubel
http://eflclassroom.ning.com/, http://eflclassroom.ning.com/profiles/blog/list?pageSize=13
Valentina Dodge @vale360 http://english360.com/, http://www.24hours.it
Gavin Dudeney @dudeneyge http://slife.dudeney.com/, http://www.theconsultants-e.com/
Jeremy Day @specificenglish http://specific-english.blogspot.com/
Evan Frendo @evanfrendo http://englishfortheworkplace.blogspot.com/
Larry Ferlazzo @larryferlazzo http://larryferlazzo.edublogs.org/
Simon Greenall @SimonGreenall
 
Jeremy Harmer
@harmerJ
http://jeremyharmer.wordpress.com/
Andy Hockley @adhockley http://adhockley.wordpress.com/
Nicky Hockly @TheConsultantsE http://www.emoderationskills.com/
Anne Hodgson @annehodg http://annehodgson.de/
Vicki Hollett
@vickihollett
http://www.vickihollett.com/
Cotter Hue @cotterHUE
http://www.headsupenglish.com/
Sue Lyons-Jones @esolcourses http://www.esolcourses.blogspot.com/
Ozge Karaglou- Ergen @ozge http://www.ozgekaraoglu.edublogs.org
Paul Maglione @paulmaglione http://www.english-attack.com
Cleve Miller @cleve360 http://english360.com/
Joel Josephson @acerview54 http://www.kindersite.org/Founders.htm
Jamie Keddie
@cheimi10
http://www.jamiekeddie.com/, http://www.teflclips.com
Luke Meddings @lukemeddings http://lukemeddings.posterous.com/
Kyle Mawer
@kylemawer http://digitalplay.info/blog/
Heike Philp @heikephilp http://virtual-round-table.ning.com , http://www.lancelotschool.com/
Herbert Puchta @herbertpuchta  
Shiv Rajendran @shiv53 http://www.shv.me/, http://languagelab.com
Marianne Raynaud   http://www.qualitytime-esl.com/
Carol Read @carolread http://carolread.wordpress.com/
Jason Renshaw @EnglishRaven http://www.englishraven.com/
Barbara Hoskins Sakamoto @barbsaka
http://www.teachingvillage.org
Chuck Sandy @chucksandy
http://twylah.com/chucksandy, http://www.chucksandy.com/
Pete Sharma @petesharma http://www.psa.eu.com/pages/newblog/
Russell Stannard @russell1955 http://www.teachertrainingvideos.com/
Graham Stanley @grahamstanley http://digitalplay.info/blog/, http://blog-efl.blogspot.com
Scott Thornbury
@thornburyscott
http://scottthornbury.wordpress.com/
Berni Wall @rliberni http://www.gapfillers.co.uk/?atk=2674
Shaun Wilden
@shaunwilden
http://shaunwilden.com/
Ken Wilson
@kenwilsonlondon
http://kenwilsonelt.wordpress.com/

 

*If you are an ELT author, materials writer, or head of an ELT organization please feel free to add your information to this list by becoming an editor to this wiki or by emailing me at ShellyTerrell at gmail dot com.

 

 

6 STEP Guide to Twitter for Beginners

 

1. Register at Twitter.com

 

 

2. Follow me @ShellTerrell

 

 

 

3. Tweet me this message

 

 

 

 

4. Sign-up for any of these browsers to make tweeting faster and easier:

 

 

5. Follow other English language teachers, authors, and experts!

 

* Follow all the attendees of TESOL France 2011

* Follow ELT People on Twitter

 

6. Begin tweeting with the educators on the list by using @theirTwitterName.

 

 

#ELTChat: The English Language Teaching Chat

Follow ELTChat on Twitter

Listen to ELTChat interviews with ELT Authors & Professionals

 

 

#ELTPics: Find Free Creative Common Pics to Use with Your Classes

#ELTpics created by @VictoriaB52, @vickyloras and @cgoodey

ELTpics on Flickr

Collection of photographs collected by teachers for teachers